Search in knowledge base does not work

Posted on mayo 11, 2010

0



Problema:

I can’ obtain results when I do a search in our CRM option “Knowledge Base”.
Only is working fine the option “Explore by subject” .

Any Ideas? Can be something about any kind of index? How Can I recreate the
indexes related to the Knowledge Base?

Solución:

Look at the SQL Full Text Indexing, and check when the catalogs were last
updated (do this SQL Entreprise Manager (SQL 2000) or SQL Management Studio
(SQL 2005))

I discovered comparing withthe Virtual PC CRM demo database, I haven’t
created in my SQL Server 2005, a JOB similar to “Start_Incremental on
Adventure_Works_Cycle_MSCRM.ftcat_documentindex.[7.5]” inside the “SQL Server
Agent” option.
I created it using as reference the information from the CRM Demo Database,
and now it is working.

Posted in: Dynamics CRM