CRM e-mail from a case view not ordered by date

Posted on mayo 11, 2010

0



Pregunta:

I created a case, and I added all my existing e-mails from my sended folder
and received folder, to this case, using Outlook 2007 (with CRM plug-in).
All those e-mails have been added fine to the case, to the “historic” folder
(acitivities closed).
Whats the problem? In the view, it does not appear the real date of the
e-mail, it have only the date when I added each e-mail to the case.
I changed the view to add more columns, and any of the existing date
fields/columns have the date of receive/send the e-mail.
Can I have it?
It is hard to open every mail to view the e-mail date, and the dates
disorder is difficulting any kind of search.

Respuesta:

Unfortunately, this is a limitation of the current product, and something
that has been requested many times for an update or at least for the next
version.

Posted in: Dynamics CRM